top of page

Salis Mania Choice Awards 2023

Updated: Sep 7

6th Annual Awards 2023 is now Big and BIGGER! Our longest award season ever. A huge leap in book industry. Sail through noise with Awards.

This year we are letting you nominate yourself as per your choice. Your book, your nomination, your award. We have added vital new safety features for super voting experience.

A huge PLUS for Book Marketing, each nomination comes with awesome all-month book promotion on Now that's BIG. We have supersized our Award Categories so that you can choose what works best for you!

Limited nomination slots available. Email us at to confirm your nomination.


List of Award Categories & Entry Fee


Best Author of the Year Award - Rs 5,000 only 4 slots available

Best Fiction Author of the Year Award 🔒 Nomination Closed

Best Fiction Author of the Year Award (Editor's Choice) - Rs 7,500 only 4 slots available

Best Non-Fiction Author of the Year Award - Rs 6,500 only 1 slot available

Best Non-Fiction Author of the Year Award (Editor's Choice) - Rs 7,000 only 5 slots available

Best Poetry Author of the Year Award - Rs 5,500 only 3 slots available

Best Mystery & Thriller Author of the Year Award - Rs 5,500 only 3 slots available

Best Romance Author of the Year Award - Rs 5,000 only 4 slots available

Best Sci-Fi Author of the Year Award - Rs 5,000 only 4 slots available

Best Fantasy Author of the Year Award - Rs 5,000 only 4 slots available

Best Children's Author of the Year Award - Rs 5,000 only 4 slots available


2022 Winners

🏆 Best Author of the Year Award 2022 Winner - Jaykay Heart

Jaykay Heart (Pseudonym) is an emerging 'new age' author of Indian origin. His debut fiction 'A Butterfly Riddle' was widely praised on social media for its unique and fresh storyline, accompanied by a gripping writing style.

The fiction falls in the psychological thriller/ mystery genre. 'The Times of India' endorsed and quoted his very first book as a compelling mystery with all flavors of love.

The book garnished positive reviews from book critics and readers alike. The author holds a dual master's in business finance and psychology, respectively. He is a daytime finance professional and nighttime writer, whose interests span literature, finance, psychology, mysticism, and travel.

The author's real name is Jayakrishnan Mohan and he is currently settled in Dubai.

🏆 Best Fiction Book of the Year Award 2022 Winner - Sanjay Chandra

Born in 1959, Sanjay Chandra has a storyteller within him–every communication in his life was a story in itself! His books have won several awards.

Sanjay now sees stories all around him.

Writing has become a passion, and he has finally become a storyteller. He writes blogs on socially relevant issues under the pseudonym Musings of a Pioneer. He has also written a few poems and short stories.

He hopes to publish these someday. His short story The Surgeon was a winning entry in a Write Contest and has been published in an anthology The Little White Book of Stories.

He is also a traveler, an avid book lover, and an amateur photographer.

Sanjay also conducts talks and workshops in colleges and corporates to inculcate reading and writing as a habit.

🏆 Best Non-fiction Book of the Year Award 2022 Winners - Deepti Menon & Kalpana Ramesh

Deepti Menon has always loved the written word. She began to write at the age of ten and was lucky enough to have traveled around the country, being an Army kid, and later, an Army wife.

Her experiences during those years helped hone her interest and her flair for writing. Meeting new people aided her to notice details and put them into her interesting characters. (In fact, her friends and family shy away from saying anything to her, for fear of seeing it in print.)

Her first book, Arms and the Woman, published by Rupa Publishers in 2002, took a light-hearted look at the life of an Army wife.

This book was written mainly to reveal the warmth and camaraderie within the great institution.

2013 and 2014 were lucky for her as many of her short stories were chosen for anthologies. Short stories with deft twists and tongue-in-cheek articles are her forte.

A book of her poems dealing with life, love, and loss, titled Deeparadhana of Poems was loving and compiled by her mother, herself a talented writer and educationist.

Shadow in the Mirror, a psychological thriller published by Readomania in 2016, was well received by her readers. This was followed by two anthologies of thriller short stories titled Where Shadows Follow (2020) and Shadows Never Lie (2021). Together, three books are now known as the Shadow Trilogy.

Defying Destiny is Deepti's latest book and is exceptionally close to her heart. It is a labor of love as she tells her mother's tale, in her own words and her mother's.

Kalpana Ramesh is her co-author in this venture. It has been highly satisfying to be able to unveil the mystique of the 'Sthri' behind the school Hari Sri.

Kalpana Ramesh is a passionate teacher with over twenty years of experience. She has scripted several pieces for stage performances and has collaborated with students on several scripts.

Some of the scripts include 'Virtues and Vices', 'Shakespeare- A Masque', 'Tuck into a Book', and 'A Twisted Fairy Tale'.

She, along with, Ms.Deepti Menon has spearheaded initiatives like the Times of India Guest Edition - the Students NIE project and 'Hari Sri School Rules', the school magazine, to mark forty years of Hari Sri.

It captured the essence of Hari Sri, covering all spheres from achievements to reflections.

She is a freelance trainer who has conducted customized sessions for teachers and students. Several original stories and poems are included in her textbook series 'Ripples'.

At present, she is working in a Bengaluru-based NGO, Sathya Educare Competency Trust, working towards Teacher Empowerment.

"Defying Destiny" is her maiden attempt to collaborate with Ms.Deepti Menon, a seasoned writer, to pen this Life sketch.

"People are Stories" is the essence of the narrative. It captures episodes from the lives of teachers, friends, contemporaries, and students. The narratives are a blend of original writing and pieces written by the writer based on narration.

It is an attempt to trace the growth of Hari Sri and Hari 'Sthri' over four decades and more.

🏆 Best Mystery & Thriller Book of the Year Award 2022 Winner - Kochery C Shibu

Kochery C Shibu graduated from the prestigious National Defence Academy, Khadakwasla, in 1981. He has served in the Indian Navy and commanded two warships.

Post his retirement, he has executed hydroelectric projects in the Cauvery River basin in Karnataka, the Beas River basin in Himachal, and the Teesta River basin in Sikkim.

He holds a postgraduate degree in Defence Studies from Chennai University and MA in English literature from Pune University. Men and Dreams in the Dhauladhar is his debut novel.

Shibu has changed tack from the snow-clad mountains to the blue oceans and has been associated with the setting up of a shipping company in India. Faith and the Beloved is his second book.

Many of the characters in the novel are inspired by those whom he has encountered during his extensive travel.

Kochery C Shibu was born in Kochi, Kangarapady and now lives in Bangalore with his wife and daughter.

bottom of page